Jog on…

Firstly, Happy New Year!!

Secondly, I think I need to chalk 2012 up as a ‘bad blogging year’ and move on, hence the title of this post 🙂  I could go on about all my New Year’s Resolutions; how I’m going to be more dedicated to this and that and the other… but instead of wittering on, I make one promise; to blog weekly.  It’s not too much to commit to is it? We’ll see!

And what has inspired me to get on with things and stop procrastinating was a tweet from Sally Quillford (@Quillers) about #100kwords100days.  Just the ticket to start the New Year.  I’ve made it into the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s New Writers’ Scheme again so I need to knuckle down and get on with things!  I’ve got some rewrites to submit on an old project, grammar to polish up and a new idea spinning around in my head inspired by property and horse racing so it’s time I got off to a flying start!!

That said, property still rules my world along with single mummy things so expect a few rants about property prices & the struggles of parenting alone along the way.  I can wait to have your input too.

Good luck with your 2013!

Love L x

Leave a Reply

