Back to Blogging, back to moaning, back to groaning and…

… back to being me.

It’s long overdue, I’ve neglected my blog for far too long and now it’s time to make a comeback.  And what better way to do it than celebrate my littlest’s birthday.  Laurence, Laurie, our little Lol; named after one of my favourite writer/poet’s, Laurie Lee, who originates from the same little corner of the world as my father, the Slad Valley.  A lot has changed in his little life, most of it in the past few months.  And as I have grown to learn to live separation, the challenges of being a single mummy and juggling extra work with the school run – all things I intend to blog about in the next few weeks – the one thing that has remained constant is the hugs and love from this little boy and his ability to make me laugh out loud on a daily basis.

Shortly after giving birth to Laurie I started writing a book.  I’ve just had my third new writer’s scheme report back from the RNA this week; ‘…I want to emphasise how high the standard of your writing is.  This book is definitely something you should be very proud of and it demonstrates a huge amount of potential.’

So it’s fair to say the boy and my writing are doing just fine and are continuing to grow from strength to strength.  So…

HAPPY 4th BIRTHDAY TO MY LITTLE LOL!

… and let’s just see if I can get that book published.  Then we could be having a cracking 5th birthday for him in a year’s time.

I truly hope so :o) x

2 thoughts on “Back to Blogging, back to moaning, back to groaning and…

  1. Are you related to me because my last name is Bodenham? How did you get my E-mail?
    😃Please reply😃

    Like

  2. Good to see you blogging again Lisa.
    Goodness knows how you find time but hope that you do.
    I’m going to be pre-ordering that book any day now, I know!!
    AJx

    Like

Leave a Reply

