New Years Resolutions & ‘All That’

*waves*  Hellooooo, is there anybody still there?!

I think it’s fair to say that my number one priority, the resolution to beat all resolutions, for 2012 should be to stop neglecting this little blogette of mine.  September was the last time I post, FOUR months ago!!  And I’d like to blame moving house, two of my three children having birthday’s, Christmas, the rabbit escaping its hutch… see?  No excuse.

If you’re a regular reader of my blog you’ll know September is my time for new beginnings but with my lackadaisical approach of late, I’m joining the New Year’s Resolution Club for one year only.  For the lack of writing time I’ve had recently, I’ve had plenty of thinking time and my head is bubbling with ideas for 2012 so it’s best ink pen forward.  On top of my normal writing and parenting rambles I’m adding property into the mix this year.  With nearly a decade’s a experience in Estate Agency I thought it might be time to impart a little wisdom on tips I’ve picked up on how to sell your home and other such trivia.  And in the process I hope to learn a little in the craft of non-fiction writing too.  That’s not to say that I’ve taken my eye off the I-want-to-a-published-romance-writer ball.  I may have missed my personal deadline to be sending out to agents by the end of 2011 but 2012 is a world of opportunities and  by Easter I *will* be a regular visitor at the post office counter.

So strap  yourself and get ready for the ride because this year is going to be a rollercoaster for me.  And I hope it’s one fast, long, ride of exciting opportunities for you too 🙂

L x

One thought on “New Years Resolutions & ‘All That’

Leave a Reply

